Chapter 1: Reflections are Like Paintings. Abstract ones, at best.

To examine one’s self, in terms of resolving something deeper than what comes to the surface, can be a very difficult task. It is precisely this, however, that warrants us to achieve goals that we have thought of, dreamed of, or even shrugged off in the past. It is the eternal question of “how do I get from point A to point B?”

This, of course, requires great reasoning within both one’s body and one’s soul. Sure, we can get in our car and drive to another place, another time; but we (I) cannot just wake up and be successful, happy, inspired. No, this comes from within. How do you (I) see from that watchtower that is both present internally, and to a certain extent externally, through our devices?

This question; this is one that I have contemplated for many endless hours. Much like Socrates who questioned to no avail, and by no means necessarily searched for an answer; but a deeper meaning. This is the answer I am eluding to, the point that I want to get at; deeper meaning.

The deeper meaning in our (my) existence lies not only on crude answers; there are simply not enough/too few words to portray this thought. It would be as if a man/woman who had just gained eyesight was asked to describe that particular experience – that particular moment in time when light flooded their perception, their world. This, unequivocally, would be impossible. Then, how DO we find deeper meaning, if it is not meant to be found through our teachings, or language, in our society?

Succeeding, Failing, Loving, Laughing, Exploring… Breathing. The answer, that I propose to you, in no particular length of words, is indescribable. As you may or may not already gather, I have no answer for you (me). Only you do, only I do, but neither you nor I can prove this point to anyone else but yourself (myself). So what is it, that I propose you do to find this meaning that has no answer?

Live.

Go out and prove to yourself that you CAN live!

If you believe in you, the rest will follow (Or lead the way), and the answer to my eternal question will present itself at some point in time.

Leave a Reply

